UPSC General Studies Solved Paper - General Studies-2015

  • question_answer
    In the Mekong-Ganga Cooperation, an initiative of six countries, which of the following is/are not a participant/ participants?
    1. Bangladesh               
    2. Cambodia
    3. China                       
    4. Myanmar
    5. Thailand
    Select the correct answer using the codes given below.

    A)  Only 1             

    B)  2, 3 and 4

    C)  1 and 3           

    D)  1, 2 and 5

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    Exp. [c] The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) comprises six member countries, namely India, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam. They emphasised four areas of cooperation, which are tourism, culture, education, and transportation linkage. The organisation takes its name from the Ganga and the Mekong, two large rivers in the region. Hence, option [c] is correct.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner