SSC Economics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-6

  • question_answer
    Consider the following:
    1. There are five Statutory Commodity Boards under the Department of Commerce.
    2. These Boards are responsible for production development and export of tea, coffee, rubber, spices and tobacco. Which of these statements is/are correct?

    A)  Only 1 

    B)  Only 2

    C)  Both 1 and 2    

    D)  neither 1 nor 2

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    [c] There are five Commodity Boards viz., Tea Board, Coffee Board, Rubber Board, Spices Board and Tobacco Board which are statutory autonomous bodies under the administrative control of Department of Commerce. The Government is taking various measures to promote the export of tea, coffee, rubber, spices and tobacco through its commodity boards which includes providing financial and technical assistance to the growers and other stake holders for participation in trade fairs, exhibitions, buyer- sellers meets, brand promotion, public relation campaign through Plan Schemes, etc.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner