SSC Geography Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-6

  • question_answer
    Which one of the following countries is land locked?

    A)  Bolivia

    B)  Peru

    C)  Surinam          

    D)  Uruguay

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

    [a] Peru lies on the eastern coast of the Pacific Ocean and Surinam and Uruguay are on the western coast of the Atlantic Ocean. Bolivia lies between Brazil on the north and east, Paraguay and Argentina in the south and Peru and Chile on the west. Thus Bolivia is a land locked country in South America.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner