SSC Geography Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-6

  • question_answer
    Which country is not in EU?

    A)  Italy    

    B)  Switzerland

    C)  Germany         

    D)         Finland

    Correct Answer: B

    Solution :

    [b] The European Union is composed of 28 Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom. The Union's membership has grown from the original six founding states Belgium, France, (then-West) Germany, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands- to the present day 28 by successive enlargements as countries acceded to the treaties and by doing so, pooled their sovereignty in exchange for representation in the institutions.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner