SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-5

  • question_answer
    The national leadership got divided into no-changers and pro-changers after the withdrawal of the non-cooperation movement. Who among the following was a no-changer?

    A)  C.R. Das          

    B)  Sardar Patel

    C)  Motilal Nehru   

    D)  both [a] and [c]

    Correct Answer: B

    Solution :

    [b] The sudden withdrawal of the non-cooperation movement encouraged an alternative political approach within the Congress. C.R. Das and Motilal Nehru advocated that the Congress must give up its boycott of Legislative Councils. Once elected to these Councils, Congressmen should obstruct their working from within and bring out their shortcomings. They were known as Swarajists or 'pro-changers' and those who opposed this change within Congress were termed as no changers'. Sardar Patel was a no-changer.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner