SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-5

  • question_answer
    What is the correct chronological order of the following movements of Gandhi?
    1. Rowlatt Act agitation
    2. Kheda movement
    3. Champaran movement
    Select the correct answer by using the codes given below:

    A)  3, 2, 1 

    B)  3, 1, 2

    C)  2. 3, 1 

    D)  2, 1, 3

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

    [a] The first Satyagraha movements inspired by Mahatma Gandhi and occurred in Champaran district of Bihar and the Kheda district of Gujarat on 1917 and 1918 respectively. In the year 1919, the British Government passed a new rule called Rowlatt Act, under which the Government had the authority and power to arrest people and keep them in prisons without any trial if they are suspected with the charge of terrorism. The Act resulted in extensive outrage of political leaders as well as the common public and Government adapted more repressive measures to dominate the Native people.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner