UPSC History The Gupta Empire Question Bank Post Gupta Period

  • question_answer Match list 'A' with the list 'B' and choose the cored answer from the codes given below:
    List 'A' List 'B'
    A. Janakihamna 1. Pravarasena Vakataka
    B. Kimtarjumya    2, Kumaradasa
    C. Ravanavadha    3. Bharavi
    D. Setubandha      4, Magha
    E. Shisupalavadha  5. Bhatti

    A)             A-1       B-3       C-2       D-4       E-5

    B)             A-4       B-3       C-1       D-2       E-5

    C)             A-2       B-3       C-5       D-1       E-4

    D)             A-2       B-5       C-3       D-4       E-1

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    Kumaradasa was the king of Ceylon in 6th century AD and wrote the Janakiharaiia, a text based on the Ramayana. Magha wrote the Shishupalavadha in 8th century AD. Bharavi was the court poet of Simhavishnu and wrote die Kiratarjuniya, based on the Mahabharata. Bhatti wrote the Bhattikavya or Ravanavadha, which illustrated the rules of grammar and rhetoric. The ruler of the Vakatakaempire. Pravarasena II wrote the Setubandha in Prakrit.


You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner