SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-7

  • question_answer
    Treaty of Yandabu was signed after which among the following?

    A)  First Anglo-Burmese War

    B)  Second Anglo-Burmese War

    C)  Anglo-Bhutanese War

    D)  Third Anglo Afghan war

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

    [a] The Treaty of Yandabu or Yandabu Accord brought peace after the First Anglo Burmese War. It was signed on February 24, 1826. Treaty was signed between East India Company and King of Ava (Ava was capital of Burma from 1364-1841).  

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner