UPSC Geography Climate Question Bank Physiography and Climatic Zone

  • question_answer Which one of the following islands of the East Indies is divided into three countries?

    A)  Borneo            

    B)  Celebes

    C)  New Guinea    

    D)  Timor

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

     Borneo Island of the East Indies is divided into three countries. Borneo is the third largest island in the world and the largest island of Asia. At the geographic centre of Maritime Southeast Asia, in relation to major Indonesian islands, it is located north of Java, west of Sulawesi, and east of Sumatra. Malaysia, Indonesia and Brunei share the Island.


You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner