6th Class Mental Ability Direction Sense Test Direction Sense Test

Direction Sense Test

Category : 6th Class

Main Directions:

There are four main directions viz. East, West, North and South. East and West as well as North and South are opposite to each other as shown below.

The sun always rises in the East and sets in the West.


Four Other Directions:

There are four other directions which lie in between the four main directions.

These are: North-East (N-E), North-West (N-W), South-East (S-E), South-West (S-W) Let us show these four directions with the main four directions.


Two Cyclic Directions:

There are two cyclic directions namely clockwise and anticlockwise.

The direction of moving as clock's hands is called clockwise direction while its opposite direction is called anticlockwise direction as shown below.






If South-East becomes North, North-East becomes West and so on. What will South become?

(a) North-East                 (b) North-West                (c) West                          (d) East


Explanation (a):

South-East becomes North, it means each direction rotates clockwise through.

Therefore, South will become North-East.

So, the correct option is (a)


Other Topics

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner