6th Class Social Science Major Domains of The Earth

  • question_answer 3) Answer the following questions briefly: (a) What are the four major domains of the earth? (b) Name the major continents of the earth. (c) Name the two continents that lie entirely in the Southern Hemi- sphere. (d) Name the different layers of atmosphere. (e) Why is the earth called the blue planet?


    (a) The four major domains of the earth are air, land, water and life. (b) The major continents of the earth are Asia, Africa, Europe, North America, South America, Antarctica and Australia. (c) The two continents that lie entirely in the Southern Hemisphere are Australia and Antarctica. (d) The different layers of atmosphere are Troposphere, Stratosphere, Mesosphere, Thermosphere and Exosphere. (e) The more than 71% of the earth is covered with water and 29% is with land. Therefore, from outer space it appears blue, so it is called a blue planet.

More Questions

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner