Current Affairs Government Schemes

High Powered Committee for ‘Transformation of Indian Agriculture’

Category : Government Schemes

 Prime minister has constituted a high powered committee of chief ministers for transforming Indian agriculture and raising farmers’ incomeMaharashtra chief minister will be the convenor of the committee. The committee has been asked to submit its report within two months.

The other members of the committee include:

  • H.D. Kumaraswamy, Chief Minister, Karnataka
  • Manohar Lal Khattar, Chief Minister, Haryana
  • Pema Khandu, Chief Minster, Arunachal Pradesh
  • Vijay Rupani, Chief Minster, Gujarat
  • Yogi Adityanath, Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh
  • Kamal Nath, Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh
  • Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister, Agriculture Rural Development and Panchyati Raj.
  • NITI Aayog member Ramesh Chand will be the member secretary of the committee.

Source: The Live Mint

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner