Current Affairs Awards & Honours

Shubhankar Sharma, 1st Indian to Win European Tour ‘Rookie of the Year’ Award

Category : Awards & Honours

  Young golfer Shubhankar Sharma capped a dream season on the European Tour by becoming the first Indian to win the tour’s ‘Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year’ award. Sharma achieved the feat soon after finishing tied 41st at the season-ending World Tour Championship event in Dubai. The Chandigarh-based golfer thus joined previous Rookies of the Year, Spaniard Jon Rahm and Korean Jeunghun Wang, as well as former World No.1 Luke Donald of England, as the only players in the last 20 years to win twice in their first 20 events.
Source- The India Golf Digest

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner