Current Affairs Awards & Honours

PFA Awards 2018/19 Announced: Complete List of Winners

Category : Awards & Honours

 Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk and Arsenal Women Football Club’s Vivianne Miedema were named Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Players’ Player of the Year for the 2018-19 season.
Van Dijk is the first defender to take the award since Chelsea centre-back John Terry in 2004-05. Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling and Georgia Stanway were named as the Young Players of the Year.
PFA Player’s Player of the Year:
  • Virgil van Dyjk, Liverpool.
  • Vivianne Miedema, Arsenal
PFA Young Player of the Year:
  • Raheem Sterling, Manchester City
  • Georgia Stanway, Manchester City
PFA Special Achievement Award:
  • Steph Houhgton: Former England and WBA.
Source- PFA

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner